JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
Trying to save my small pistol primers for my older revolvers.

Has anyone tried this in a 9 mm Ruger PC carbine? I'm thinking it will probably work just fine. The firing pin leaves a fairly strong mark in a pistol primer.

I would of course pull at least a mini workup to make sure the pressures are okeedoke. I would be changing from a CCI sp to a CCI 400.

Any port in a storm.

up in 'stickie's' I think it is there is a writeup on using srp vs spp. I've been using them in my 45 acp loads for many months now, out of necessity,should be fine for use in 9mm's too.

up in 'stickie's' I think it is there is a writeup on using srp vs spp. I've been using them in my 45 acp loads for many months now, out of necessity,should be fine for use in 9mm's too.
Yeah I've read that. I am specifically interested in the 9mm PC carbine. Curious if the pin is sprung hard enough to light a SR primer consistently.

I am fairly sure my .40 shield could light them also. Not so sure about my old S&W revolvers. Just trying to save on SP primers where possible.

I'd use them for sure. I've been using only small rifle primers in all my small pistol primered cartridges for the last 15 years at least.. all pistols though and they light off fine with all my factory sprung guns.
Lots of Tulamo, Federal and CCI.

I'd use them for sure. I've been using only small rifle primers in all my small pistol primered cartridges for the last 15 years at least.. all pistols though and they light off fine with all my factory sprung guns.
What was the purpose for doing this? Just simplifying what was bought and stored?

What was the purpose for doing this? Just simplifying what was bought and stored?