Quantcast
  1. Sign up now and join over 35,000 northwest gun owners. It's quick, easy, and 100% free!

Slam A Gun.. You Can Do It!

Discussion in 'General Firearm Discussion' started by Certaindeaf, May 2, 2015.

1. Certaindeaf

Certaindeaf SE Portland Well-Known Member

Alrighty my peeps, this is your chance.. this is the thread to do some light-handed slamming.

Back in the old days I got by trade from a gun store in Montana a brand new Astra Constable .22. Shoulda been called a Crappolla. To be true, they honored my contestation beyond honorably. anyway.. your turn.

2. Capn Jack

Capn Jack Wet-Stern Washington Bronze Supporter Bronze Supporter

Never met a gun I didn't like.:)

Just some, more than others.:p

Hook686 likes this.
  3. 40calruler

40calruler Lake Oswego Well-Known Member

Well I loved my Taurus 605. I have another one now but I shot the hell out of one that I had for years. It got "broken" in and when my buddy was behind me and to the left it malfunctioned and shot some shrapnel right into his forehead. I no longer shoot the hell out of my 605.

He was fine but it embedded into his forehead pretty freaking deep. Scary stuff.

4. IronMonster

IronMonster Washington Opinionated Member Diamond Supporter

I thought for sure this thread would be about a "slam" zip gun. One where you use two tubes that slide inside each other with a fixed firing pin where you slide and slam to fire.

I'm a little disappointed you just want me to badmouth something.

I don't make a habit of buying crap. About the only thing I have ever bought new and was disappointed in was a Olympic Arms AR upper bought new in the mid to late 90's. In comparison to the Bushmaster stuff you could buy at the same time for the same money it sucked. It was a 24" varmint upper that would barely shoot 4 MOA and felt cheap compared to my Bushmaster. I was not impressed

5. NoFlinch

NoFlinch In a van down by the river Owner of Cocaine addicted dog.

1st in to mention;

Any GLOCK!

:s0111: