JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
Hello Folks,

Bought an SKS online last week and sent payment; then called a couple of local Shops (Salem. OR) to do the transfer and they don't seem too enthusiastic about doing this kind of business.

I called one 2 times to fax their info to the GunBroker seller and nothing has been sent yet (according to seller).
Yesterday went to another gun shop and they took all the info and said they were going to send their stuff to the seller when they could, I'll check on monday with the seller to see if they received the FFL and shipping info.

For contingency plan anyone knows a local FFL (Salem, OR area) to do a transfer for an SKS? I'm taking standard magazine Norinco SKS, old gun but in ok condition. Seller will send to FFL only, not C&R License holder.
Disclaimer: I'm new at buying stuff from GunBroker, and the seller has over 1000 positive feedback.

Maybe you could have bought this local for about $10 more than you paid on line?
Maybe you looked a some in the local shops? Fondled them? With the shop lights on? (you know the lights that cost money to have on?)

I don't blame them for not wanting to do transfers. Y'all go to the stores and look at these things,then go online to save a couple dollars. Sometimes they can't find a specific gun for you and you need to go to gun broker.But most of the time they can find it and get it for you at about the same cost.
Just buy local and you will save yourself all this trouble.
Help keep the local guys' stores open

Maybe you could have bought this local for about $10 more than you paid on line?
Maybe you looked a some in the local shops? Fondled them? With the shop lights on? (you know the lights that cost money to have on?)