Quantcast
  1. Sign up now and join over 35,000 northwest gun owners. It's quick, easy, and 100% free!

Signed up in Salem

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by BillinSalem, Nov 25, 2015.

1. BillinSalem

BillinSalem New Member

Heard about this forum from a couple of friends, and figured I ought to get with it and join.
    My interests are all over the map, from flintlocks to ARs. Probably enjoy firearms of the Victorian era -- and anything John Browning laid a finger on -- more than most.
    I am a retired newspaper editor. My people came to Oregon in the 1880s.

tac and Caveman Jim like this.
  2. fxdc

fxdc Da Valley USPSA, SPEED STEEL, IDPA, 3 GUN

Welcome to the Club!

3. BillinSalem

BillinSalem New Member

Thanks fxdc. Where do you shoot? I have joined Four Corners, but it's pretty restrictive.

4. Sstrand

Sstrand La Grande OR Well-Known Member

Bill
    If you were a newspaper editor you will have to be checked very carefully again and again.
    Newspapers being what they are you would have likely been better off not mentioning you had anything to do with them.
    I am willing to give you the benefit of the doubt, but like Ronald Reagan it will be based on
    "Trust but Verify!!!"

Sheldon

Slobray and Caveman Jim like this.
  5. BillinSalem

BillinSalem New Member

Sheldon, I was the only Eagle Scout and NRA member in the newsroom. Probably the lone Republican as well.
    ;)

Brutus57, Slobray, tac and 1 other person like this.
  6. Sstrand

Sstrand La Grande OR Well-Known Member

Well now . . . That's an entirely different story and changes my opinion 180 degrees!!!

Sheldon

7. BillinSalem

BillinSalem New Member

Thanks Sheldon. I was also one of two concealed carry holders. The other was a crime reporter who had been threatened for his stories about a drug dealer.

8. Caveman Jim

Caveman Jim West of Oly Springer Slayer 2016 Volunteer

Welcome Bill!!!