JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
Let me first state that I am pretty new to the P320 platform. I just picked up a Compact slide today and after installing it on my grip module the FCU will not release the firing pin and will not reset. The trigger is basically dead.

I have put 2 other slides on the same module/FCU and they work without issue so I know it has to be something with the slide. The slide I picked up today is the FDE one and in the pictures it's obvious that there are differences in the machining. The slide goes on the module fine but simply won't cycle or engage the trigger.

I know Sig has done some voluntary updates on their products. Would this fall under that? Or is there an older FCU that will work with this slide that I can purchase? Without going back into the issue of them going off during a drop test.

Any help would be greatly appreciated. Thanks.

B5D00FCE-0AC5-48DA-B744-40CC68710EDB.jpeg 0FF095CE-16A4-43EC-9515-67D983CB409D.jpeg

figured it out. @Moderators you can lock this.

I am using an old slide with an updated FCU. The slide doesn't have a notch for the disconnecter which is depressed on assembly which forces the trigger to go dead. I'll just have to reach out to Sig and send it in.

Thanks.

Let me first state that I am pretty new to the P320 platform. I just picked up a Compact slide today and after installing it on my grip module the FCU will not release the firing pin and will not reset. The trigger is basically dead.

I have put 2 other slides on the same module/FCU and they work without issue so I know it has to be something with the slide. The slide I picked up today is the FDE one and in the pictures it's obvious that there are differences in the machining. The slide goes on the module fine but simply won't cycle or engage the trigger.