JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
I am not interested in starting another round of tap-n-rack vs. double strike. I am more interested in reading how does it feel to operate a DAK trigger when it goes bang the first time, which is 99.5% of the time.

Sig owners of handguns equipped with DAK triggers, speak up! What is your opinion on the intermediate vs. full trigger reset pull differences. Hate it, love it, don't care, best things since sliced bread?

I love my DAK trigger! I'm a newbie, but I started with a class in which we shot many types of handguns. We shot revolvers and semi's, DA/SA, SAO and DAO, and calibers from .22 to .50 by many manufacturers. The weight of the DAK never varies through the range of the pull, and, while not the lightest, is certainly not heavy. The break is very clean. For me, it is the easiest system to get a smooth trigger press that surprises you at the end with a discharge. On my first trip to the range, I got better groupings than ever before. The only complaint I can see someone having is the length of the pull. For me, however, I feel like I can just move my trigger finger faster, yet still feel a smooth, consistent press. So it balances out.

I couldn't find any Sig with DAK to rent before I bought, so it was a bit of a gamble. I rented a DA/SA model and concentrated on DA firing. I thought to myself, it will be like this only lighter. That's true, but the DAK seems even smoother. I'm 100% happy with my choice. I think it's a great choice for SD (one of my instructors said of DA/SA, do you want your first shot to be your worst?), but also, it really is fun to shoot with at the range.

What is your impression of the "intermediate" vs. "full trigger" lenght reset pull differences?