JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
I saw a bunch of geese fly over my house this morning and it reminded me. I never bought that new shotgun I wanted at the end of last season!!

So I have been looking on some websites and can’t seem to make up my mind. I would like a 12ga auto, that can shoot 3 1/2". I mainly just hunt geese, but occasionally will shoot the transient duck.

I have heard good things about the Benelli Double Black Eagle, it looks nice....except for the price tag.

Do you have a good shotgun that you would recommend?

I shoot a BPS but a bunch of friends talk up the Beretta Extrema. If you like the Benelli you might want to check out their cheaper cousin Stoeger.
<broken link removed>
I have no experience with these but they sure look similar.
Good luck!

I shot an 11/87 super mag for a couple seasons and really liked it. I ended up using it in a trade though on another rifle. If i wanted to go back to an auto I would pick another one up in a heart beat.

The Super Black Eagle II is what you want if you need to be really cool.And it's a heck of a great shotgun.
Fastest reciprocating,blah,blah,blah. Trust me this isn't a great feature,cause I can go through plenty of shells with any semi auto.
And the stock makes the recoil really light.

I would never buy another Stoeger anything.Just because they are made or owned by Benelli,doesn't mean they are anywhere near the quality.

Which brings us to the guys like Browning and Beretta (my personal fave) These are great quality,a little less than a Benelli (but there are more sales on them) and put plenty of rounds out in the air.I just traded one off for a police shotgun cause I didn't hunt this year.

I chose the Beretta mainly because of the safety placement in front of the trigger guard.Just more natural for me.