JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
Hey all,
I'm new to the Canby/Oregon city area. CHL holder looking for outdoor spots to shoot nearby.
Normally go to 36 pit but it's a bit of a trek from here.
Any outdoor spots closer by?

Thanks!

Last edited by a moderator:
Not very close but check out Molalla Rifle Club.
Looks pretty cool but I need somewhere where I can work from the holster/moving etc. More open range or pit style rather than from a bench with others shooting at the same time.
Does this place have anything like that? Couldn't tell from their website photos.

The 50 yard range is for pistol and rim fire rifles, while the 100 yard range is used mostly for Rifles (center fire and rim fire). When my wife and I go shooting up there, it is normally just the two of us. The 50 yd range, you can shot from the benches, or shoot from a dozen yards from the back stop, as long as there is agreement from all parties. Membership is $40 a year, $50 initiation fee, the following year there is a $120 work bond that you can work off during the year or pay with the next years dues. Next club meeting is June 9th at the range at 2pm. You are welcome to show up and attend our meetings.

I also wanted to mention that the range is a few miles back into BML land, you have to travel 4 or 5 miles on a logging road back to the range. Great for trucks and SUV, not so much for small sports cars, lol.

Ron