JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
i just got a p.o.f 415 ar15...piston drivin rifle with a switchblock for a supressor and seen a guy shooting one on you tube in supressor mode with no supressor attached to the gun.someone made a comment that he was going to destroy the rifle doing this.
why is that can anyone explain to me?i dont really have any experience with supressors or supressed rifles but just curious and want to make sure i dont do anything stupid like that with my rifle.
what exactly does the supressor do besdies make it quiet,how does this work?

like i said i have no experience with supressed guns,this is why im asking for experienced people to chime in.
i just dont want to do something stupid with my new rifle.

You even took my comment too seriously, don't you see the smile at the end? Geez...

But are you going to buy suppressor?

Suppressors typically increase gas back-pressure. Adjustable gasblocks allow you to reduce the amount of gas going into the system (piston or DI). Shooting unsuppressed with it in suppressed mode is fine, although you may increase the chances of it not cycling properly due to not enough gas pressure.

it really dont seem to offer any benifit shooting in supressed mode unsupressed so i dont think i would ever do it,i was just wondering why the guy said it would destroy a rifle.

Suppressors typically increase gas back-pressure. Adjustable gasblocks allow you to reduce the amount of gas going into the system (piston or DI). Shooting unsuppressed with it in suppressed mode is fine, although you may increase the chances of it not cycling properly due to not enough gas pressure.

Hey! An answer with some meat on it! Thanks

piston is they way to go suppressed. especially full auto. DI sucks big time when suppressed and happy switch

Do you have first hand experience with this?