JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
Hi guys, I know this will probably show just how green I am, but I came here to learn from those more experienced, so here goes. I have a little experience shooting indoors, and a little shooting outdoors in California where it never rains, ha! But in general I'm pretty new to shooting, and I'm not a native of the PNW. So I was wondering what your guys do when the weather turns crappy, in regards to outdoor shooting. Do you still go out to the forest as often to shoot? Do you bring it indoors? Are there any types of guns you leave home when shooting in inclement weather?

Hi guys, I know this will probably show just how green I am, but I came here to learn from those more experienced, so here goes. I have a little experience shooting indoors, and a little shooting outdoors in California where it never rains, ha! But in general I'm pretty new to shooting, and I'm not a native of the PNW. So I was wondering what your guys do when the weather turns crappy, in regards to outdoor shooting. Do you still go out to the forest as often to shoot? Do you bring it indoors? Are there any types of guns you leave home when shooting in inclement weather?

10x10 canopy, camp chair and folding table.

It rarely rains heavily non stop so I just set up targets when it's less rainy.

Unless you got a range membership.