JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
OK, but I'm a WA resident. I think that makes it more difficult for me cuz as an out-of-state applicant, I am treated as a "may issue" requester.

Last Edited:
Pat Garrett has shown independence from outside influences too.

WA county is a mix of rural, suburban and metro (somewhat - it borders on Portland) areas, some of which are challenging for law enforcement. I live about 500 yards from the county Yamhill/WA county line, just inside WA county.

I did one for $10 that was actually pretty good. Printed out the certificate and took it to the sheriff's office. They recognized the instructors name right away and said he was well reguarded. That was many years ago but I think he still offers it online at the same price.

OK, but I'm a WA resident. I think that makes it more difficult for me cuz as an out-of-state applicant, I am treated as a "may issue" requester.

I am a WA resident. It was simple. On the form where it asked the reason for applying for a concealed handgun license in Oregon, I wrote "For all lawful purposes" just like I put on my Form 1's.
I went in on my way home from work, I applied and waited a week. Got an email (or phone call, can't quite remember). Came in for fingerprints and photo. 30ish days later I had my out of state resident Oregon CHL. And this was in Portland, at the Multnomah county sheriffs office off of burnside.

I think you're over thinking it.

Thank you for that! I will attempt it again...
Good luck!
I myself also used one of those "pay to print" courseS as some call it. I've had a decent amount of training in my lifetime and I have carried for the last 9 years with many years of training under my belt before then as well.