JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
Reading this could save you hundreds or thousands on your next gun/shooting/outdoor related purchases. It's worth 3 minutes trust me.

I worked in the banking industry for 4 years and here is what I can tell you as someone who tries to save the most where I can while still buying guns/outdoor related equipment and reloading supplies. I no longer work in banking, I decided I wanted to make a lot less money but serve a better purpose and become an elementary school teacher. I don't have skin in this game, just want to help my fellow shooters save more so they can get more of what they want.
Unless you get a cash discount that is greater than 5%, you should all be using a very specific credit card.
The card is the US Bank Cash Plus Signature Visa: (you need to have good credit to be able to get this card)

Benefits:
5% back at 2 categories you choose per quarter (you can choose the same categories every quarter) the category that means the most to all you is "sporting goods stores" this category covers opticsplanet, midwayusa, primaryarms, powdervalleyinc, sportsmans warehouse, cabelas, REI, ect. What category a store is are determined by how Visa categorizes the store, each store receives a merchant code from Visa. So what that means is I cannot guarantee that every single place that sells guns/ammo/outdoor related equipment does in fact get 5% cashback, but it is very easy to find out if they do or not. Your reward history is tracked in detail at usbank online banking and you can buy something cheap and wait a statement cycle to figure out if you got 5% cash back.
Other 5% categories also include: cell phone carriers, gym memberships, department stores, clothing stores, electronic stores, furniture stores and many more.