JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
You gotta be careful when your reloading!
This one is not mine, and I didn't do it. But it sounds like Smith is going to replace the pistol.. even tho it was the owners fault.
Sounds like he was pretty new to reloading.
Only suffered a bruised trigger finger!

IMG_7388.JPG
IMG_7389.JPG
IMG_7390.JPG
IMG_7391.JPG

Wow! 686's are stout! Beautiful revolver, too bad! Glad the guy wasn't seriously hurt, but I think he should have lost.....say.....the tip of his pinky finger for nuking that nice handgun!

What a waste of a beautiful 686.

This is a lesson to those who are new to reloading to go slow, double check, pay attention and throw in a dash of paranoia until you gain some practical reloading experience... I'm still learning after nearly thirty years of reloading...

Owner is fortunate to have walked away with just a bruised trigger finger, could have been much worse...

This is what keeps me humble and I am always checking my work, frome case prep, researching prospective loads to the actual loading. Thanks sir for thinking of us members here.
I ain't in no hurry to get good enough to graduate to making Utube vidieos....:eek::eek::eek::p

13.0 grains of Bullseye instead of 2400? Any more to the story Tim? I mean, those are some stout guns, and I would think using a double charge of a magnum powder would likely be obvious with the final check before seating bullets. Loaded on a progressive? First shot from a group of double charge/wrong powder? How many rounds through the gun? Sorry to be so nosy but I guess it 's just the way I am with something like this. :D