JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
I have been working with, and on Ruger Mark pistols for 50 years now. I don't mean to present any of the following as being a bragging a-hole who doesn't know diarrhea from good home made beef gravy. I've worked on every version of the Ruger Mark pistol, and I don't believe in the old adage about, "If it ain't broke leave it alone", I'm of the opinion that "If it ain't broke, let's improve that gun".

The Ruger Mark .22 rimfire pistols are some of the finest made guns that have ever been produced. Sure, they do have some quirks, but the remedies are easily rectified. I have personally and have had, other trusted pistol shooters verify all of the aftermarket parts that I use and stock. If they don't pass muster, you'll never see them on my web-site store. If they don't work in my Ruger Mark pistols, those parts will NEVER be endorsed.

Last Edited:
Very interesting Ruger Mark pistol smith. Welcome aboard. :rolleyes: Who doesn't own a Mark Pistol?
I like to spend money to make my pistols better shooters.:p
DSC00207.JPG

l am completely satisfied with my Mark l. l did install the Volquartzen trigger myself and it was worth every penny. l did the same for my 10 22.

Curious questions, here. Not meaning to be "that guy", but in various competitions watching my competitors, I have observed an awful lot of what I call " the Ruger Shuffle"... where the shooter gets yet another ftf/fte, pops the mag, and rapidly cycles the bolt, trying to get back in the game. If I'm honest, I've probably formed a negative opinion of these guns, but like anything else, I expect they can be made to run right. In your opinion, what would be the top three causes? A lot of these folks seem to be using good ammo, like CCI. I tend to think its gummy lube, but that's just a guess. Lots of cold weather matches here.