Quantcast
  1. Sign up now and join over 35,000 northwest gun owners. It's quick, easy, and 100% free!

Ruger LCP .380

Discussion in 'Handgun Classifieds' started by papster, Sep 29, 2013.

  1. papster

    papster Eugene Member

    Messages:
    124
    Likes Received:
    6
    SOLD

    Ruger LCP
    purchased new about a year ago. 100 rounds through it to break in. No malfunctions whatsoever. Gun is in nearly perfect condition, just wear on the slide from the 100 rounds as illustrated in pics.

    Comes with:
    Gun
    original box, papers, etc...
    6 round factory mag
    17 round pro mag
    12 rounds of hornady defense
    Little Ruger carrying pouch

    $300 FTF eugene area. Firm on price. Willing to travel on buyers dime.
    Valid ODL or preferably CHL required for purchase. Bill of Sale. 21+ only and legally allowed to own pistol.

    0c673dc6c9.jpg
    9eaa1bc4b0.jpg
    5df9a19196.jpg
    c2a651167b.jpg
    26309b2b1c.jpg
     
    Last edited: Oct 3, 2013
  2. HardTopImpala

    HardTopImpala salem New Member

    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    1
    Below is an excerpt from 18 U.S.C. Chapter 44 §922 (The Gun Control Act of 1968).





    18 U.S.C. §922(x)(1) It shall be unlawful for a person to sell, deliver, or

    otherwise transfer to a person who the transferor knows or has

    reasonable cause to believe is a juvenile -

    (A) a handgun; or

    (B) ammunition that is suitable for use only in a handgun.



    This states that a person can’t give a handgun to someone under 18.



    (2) It shall be unlawful for any person who is a juvenile to

    knowingly possess -

    (A) a handgun; or

    (B) ammunition that is suitable for use only in a handgun.



    This states that someone under 18 can’t have a handgun (there are many exceptions to this though).


    18 U.S.C. §922(x)(5) For purposes of this subsection, the term "juvenile" means a
    person who is less than 18 years of age.



    Furthermore, there are only private transfers (meaning no federal required paperwork or background check (this also varies from State to State – depending on the State’s gun laws)) when the seller and the buyer are residents of the same state. So if seller is an Oregon resident, buyer is an Oregon resident, then it can be a “paperless, no background check” transfer…so long as the buyer (and seller) are 18+.
     
  3. papster

    papster Eugene Member

    Messages:
    124
    Likes Received:
    6
    So you want to buy it?

    I'm aware of the laws. I put 21+ and bill of sale for my own comfort and safety and choose to only sell to people who can provide those things.
     
    Shootnstuff and (deleted member) like this.
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.