JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
Hi Fellas
Anybody running one of these guys? Ruger American Ranch in Commie X39 caliber. I'm hoping it's a decent set up with Vortex 2-7X32 glass.
It and a Henry Big Boy.41 mag are the only new centerfire rifles I've ever bought. PAX

X39-bolt-001.jpg

Last Edited:
Hi Fellas
Anybody running one of these guys? Rugar American Ranch in Commie X39 caliber. I'm hoping it's a decent set up with Vortex 2-7X32 glass.
It and a Henry Big Boy.41 mag are the only new centerfire rifles I've ever bought. PAX

View attachment 1413276
My buddy has one. It's pretty similar to 30-30, so why not take advantage of the cheaper ammo? The stock is pretty flimsy, but then again, it's only a few hundred bucks.

I have a lot of experience with these.

Shooting commie ammo, the accuracy is mediocre.

Stepping up to domestic and/or brass cased ammo with decent bullets, the accuracy can be outstanding. Problem is, domestic and/or brass cased 7.62x39 ammo is very expensive. That's why I switched back to .308 in the same basic rifle.

The premise of such a rifle is otherwise excellent.

And the flimsy stock comment? I have apparently had a better experience.

:cool:

Last Edited:
And I will disagree with the flimsy stock comment. These stocks are great.
Maybe his was cheaper? If you grabbed the stock with one hand near the end, it would definitely contact the barrel. It's definitely not a Titan stock.
"A Glass Filled Nylon that is so tough, you could club to death a medium sized rhino with it if you were so inclined."

If that's not an effective sales pitch, I don't know what is.

I have a lot of experience with these.
Shooting commie ammo, the accuracy is mediocre. Problem is, domestic and/or brass cased 7.62x39 ammo is very expensive. That's why I switched back to .308 in the same basic rifle.