JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.

What do you listen to?

• Total voters
Reactions
What do you listen to when reloading?

I mean besides your wife complaining.

Since I'm young(ger) I like to listen to some electronic music in the headphones. The beat and rhythm is important to keep me in my groove and it allows me to dance a little while I'm dropping powder when the bass drops....

I've tried to listen to my own breathing and bowel sounds but I get bored and sidetracked really easily.

I know we all want consistent ammunition so that's why I ask. This is research to help us reload better quality munitions.

That's a two part question for me.

When processing brass I listen to pandora on the iPad. OH and the wife.
When setting primers, powder and bullets into their casing , nothing as I'm new to the progressive press I'm using now.
The wife leaves me alone during this stage of reloading. I told her I need to concentrate. So I don't kill myself or someone else

Great question.

"I Tunes" radio on the computer, not very loud. I load in the small bed room in the house and my chair rolls from the PC about three feet to the loading table. I'll be playing TRUE classic country, or golden oldies/ bee bop/ sock hop stuff.

I was trying to find a .wav file of a guy that synthesizes the sounds of the first mechanical computer into music. no joy
The sounds our machines make are valuable and a bit like music.
I listen to talk radio or a hickock45 podcast or the like.. not with headphones though.