JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
I bought an all weather Ruger 10/22 about 6 or 7 years ago. I put a aftermarket barrel on it and some other goodies. Fast forward to more recently, I put a Magpul Hunter X22 stock on it and really like the look and feel. But currently my receiver is the factory gray and my barrel is a gloss black. I think the entire thing would look alot better in some sort of satin/matte black.

I have never refinished a rifle before and I am not really interested in taking this on as a DIY project as I am a horrible painter.

That being said, are there any reasonably priced south Puget Puget area firearms restorer that anyone could recommend??

you have a couple of issues, the first one being the receiver: it is made from aluminum and cannot be blued like steel, it must be anodized or painted, the second is the barrel, is it all steel or is it lined?

You best bet is probably to have both of them cerakoted as one unit, they can do it in any color you can come up with

Try Mad Custom Coatings, I think they are in Bremerton (not cheap, but their work speaks for itself)

http://madcustomcoating.com/

I bought an all weather Ruger 10/22 about 6 or 7 years ago. I put a aftermarket barrel on it and some other goodies. Fast forward to more recently, I put a Magpul Hunter X22 stock on it and really like the look and feel. But currently my receiver is the factory gray and my barrel is a gloss black. I think the entire thing would look alot better in some sort of satin/matte black.

I have never refinished a rifle before and I am not really interested in taking this on as a DIY project as I am a horrible painter.

That being said, are there any reasonably priced south Puget Puget area firearms restorer that anyone could recommend??