JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
Hi, my name is peter. i and my wife moved to gresham about two years ago. i'm looking to get back into shooting, and i just started reloading all the brass i've been saving for the last 25 years. i'm looking for someplace to go practice that doesn't cost anything or is reasonable and isn't more than a hr away. right now i go to the english pit in WA, nice place but costs too much to go to every time i want to test a new load. I'm no stranger to work and have lots of motivation to clean up anyplace i can go shoot at.
I've shot firearms all my life but have just recently gotten into ar 15/10 typ of stuff. Add the reloading to that and i got all kinds of questions that i'm sure to ask eventually. i've also been informed by the boss (aka the wife) i have too many guns and now i have to lose one before i can get a new one. so eventually i'll have some stuff to sell.
Anyway probably more info than anyone wants to read, so suffice it to say i'm happy to be here, and hope to get to know the folks here.

Welcome to the forum!

Might want to check out DRRC in Esticada - they have a top notch set of ranges if your looking for a membership club.

Probably a 30 min drive I'm guessing and so much better then the English pit that's it's not even worth comparing them.

Best of Luck;)

Welcome to the forum, a lot of good folk around here.

The only place I've personally been to out here is 36 pit but google says its 42 minutes from Gresham so it might fit the bill if you are looking for a free public place to shoot.
36 Pit has all the info but I would still suggest checking through all the links Rick Benjamin posted as there is quite possibly something closer to you that I'm not aware of .