JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
So, I'm asking to see if anyone has expereince with Tanfoglio's Combat Cohai in 9mm. Any info on Tanfoglio experinces will be appreciated. I know they are an Italian CZ clone (like CZs) that is the base of some of IWI's pistols , but I have no experience with their guns at all.

they go boom when you pull the trigger, grips are usually over sized, quality feel is 7/10 IMO based on the 10 or so that I have handled and or shot (all in 9mm) .

I did a set of grips in cocobolo for a buddies compact, it was a nightmare but the grip profile improvement made it a carry option instead of a truck gun.

I've got a Witness polymer frame in 9 mm. I selected it because it met all the criteria I had defined for my selection, the price was very good, and I liked the look of it. It's very accurate, and has been perfect for reliability. I've had it a little over a year and put something in the neighborhood of 500 rnds through it.
I agree with the comment about the grips, though. I have a compact slide and a standard slide, both in 9 mm. I had figured to use it as a carry gun, but I prefer a subcompact. It's a little thick for me as a carry gun, but it fits my hand great and is comfortable to shoot. For comparison, I also don't care for my son's G19 as a carry gun for the same reason. I find them to be very similar in frame size.
I have no experience with the Cohai.