JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
So I wanted to try out an SBR build on my .22 and was curious about some stuff.
Questions:
1. Are they legal in the WA?
2. If they are legal, how do I go about creating 1 the legal rought (i.e. Stamps, paperworks, etc.)
3. What shops would you recommend that can cut it down to size and also do thread to accomodate a suppressor?

I'm a newbie to SBR's so any info would help.

Thanks!

If you want a short barreled rifle and suppressor in WA you can do it - sort of; pin/weld a suppressor to a barrel to make it a permanent 16"+ installation or purchase an integrated/suppressed .22 upper that has the same length.

Then you are dealing with only one stamp - for the suppressor itself. Anything with stock and a barrel under 16" where the suppressor can be taken on and off will be an SBR and not legal in WA.

Something like this; .22/9mm - http://www.srtarms.com/custom.htm

Tornado Tech would probably do it.

Another alternative is the SBX barrel by Tactical Solutions - then the suppressor can be removed and used on other guns.

Yea I saw the Tactical solutions and Tactical innovations barrel but they're too long for my liking. I want it to be 16" with suppressor, so I'm looking at an 11" or 12" barrel. I'll check out that tornado tech.

Another vote for the Tac-Sol SBX. My Liberty Kodiak TL can only
sticks out about 3/4", making the barrel OAL with can right at 17".
The Tac-Sol Cascade is a bit shorter, getting down close
to 16" barrel and can.

Lots of good options out there. I would add that Thompson machine also makes an internally suppressed 16" drop in barrel for a 10/22. The 'Operative' retails for $575 (you can find them cheaper) which isn't too bad considering the cost of cutting, pinning, etc.

RIMFIRE SUPPRESSORS « Thompson Machine