JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
I am a Washington resident, and about 10 years ago we were on vacation in the Tillamook area and went to the Tillamook fair. My son was about 15 and entered to win a Ruger rifle. To our surprise he won the rifle. They had to do a transfer from Oregon to Washington and we picked up the rifle. My son being young and broke was going to pawn it for gas money a couple years later. I bought the rifle from him with the intention of giving it to him when he was an adult, because I made some bad choices when I was his age. My question is can I gift it to him or do I have to transfer it to his name? Or can I "loan" it to him and forget I loaned it to him?