JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
I have the PT 145, and some one wants to trade me a ceramic coated Glock 19 for it. The Glock is cammo (not so hot on that:eek: ) but looks and feels to be in good shape.
Looking for advice here, is it worth my Taurus? I have never had a glock before, keep hearing mixed things about them.

value wise you would be getting the better deal i think. I personally prefer
glocks but those pro's are nice looking pistols.

You could always repaint it if you don't like the camo.

I was thinking of that. Will it stick to the ceramic coating? I'm new to the painting a gun thing. I was wondering how the ceramic coat sticks to the polymer frame:s0092:

Just need to beed blast the old finish off and put on the new, i would use duracoat though it's the best on the market, i have coated alot of guns with it.

If you weren't clear down in Medford i would tell you to bring it over and we would give it a paint job.

I have seen a bunch of people who have painted glock polymer. Personally, I prefer glocks, but like them with their stock finish.

You would be trading up, IMHO. But of course, this sort of thing is all based on what you personally like. If you don't like the way the glock looks, pass on it...

Wishy washy enough for you?

Beating a dead horse I think, but yes, the Glock is worth trading your Taurus for. The only Glocks that seem to get a nasty reputation are the .40 and .357 Sig for not fully supporting their caseheads. I don't believe I've heard too many negatives with the model 19. I would not trust my life to the Taurus, as I've personally seen too many problems with them. I've seen one shatter four firing pins in a row (each one requiring a trip back to Florida for fixing).