JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
Hi and thanks for any input you may have to help me diagnose this issue. I am by no means a professional gun builder. Only a professional ammo user.

The rifle: Ar10 DPMS style, 308, 20" BCA side charging upper receiver complete from them.

The issue: Here is the order of operations.
-Insert mag
-Charge first round
-Boom
-Ejection
-Self loads next round successfully and bolt is completely foreward (I checked that it was in it's most foreward position multiple times)

-CLICK

-Manually charge next round (and observe un-spent round that came out)
-Notice immediate light primer strike And marking on case heads.

It's like the case head isnt seating properly or getting stuck some how and the primer isnt able to be struck properly. Please observe the pics- the only way I could get it to fire after *click* is to manually charge the next round. Also worth noting that it was very hard to pull the side charger back after a *click*.. so I believe something is definatly stuck.
Any ideas ? Like I said, brand new Bear Creek Aresenal upper out of the box... here is a link.

If you guys think it's something wrong with BCA putting it together or something I can get ahold of them.. thanks again for ANY input good bad or ugly. This is America after all and you can damn well say whatever you want. Cheers!

20211225_161205.jpg 20211225_161157.jpg 20211225_161214.jpg 20211225_161224.jpg

I'll go out on a limb and say that it is barely cycling that steel cased ammo. Might have enough to eject, but not enough to strip a round AND fully chamber it.

Do yourself a favor and go to a store and buy quality 308. Redo the trial with that. Come back and let us know if that fixes the problem.

AR to dos: Use quality brass ammunition on first outing.

AR donts: Use steel case ammo on first outing.