JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
So I am new to reloading after having wanted to do it for years. I am very happy with my setup. I am using a Forster Co-Ax and RCBS precision dies. Right now I am sticking to reloading my .30-06 and have been enjoying it tremendously.
Here comes the problem...
I have been doing a full resize on my cases after cleaning them and lubing to make sure everything measures correctly. My rifle has no problem chambering the rounds. I have a friend who I decided to do some reloads for and when he tried to chamber them they got stuck. The rounds are not to long, they are too wide. On closer examination I am seeing the tiniest little warping in the bottom 3rd of the case. It seems his older .30-06 has tighter tolerances than mine does. I am thinking I am doing something wrong when I am resizing my cases.

My order of events are as follows:
1. Lube the cases
2. De-prime and full resize
3. Clean the cases
4. Measure case and trim and de-burr if necessary
5. Prime
6. Powder
7. Seat Bullet

I am thinking my issue is in the resize or the bullet seating...has anyone run into something like this before and do you have any advice?
Thanks for your help!

Nice.

You sized enough for your rifles chamber but not enough for his.

I have two rifles that can't share brass. One will shoot the others but the other won't chamber. One tight chamber and one loose chamber.

So I am new to reloading after having wanted to do it for years. I am very happy with my setup. I am using a Forster Co-Ax and RCBS precision dies. Right now I am sticking to reloading my .30-06 and have been enjoying it tremendously.
Here comes the problem...