JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
I met one in the ER a few years back. Started talking about CCW and he says stuff like if he knows you have a permit he would draw his weapon for his safety. I was just shocked at his attitude but refrained from getting in an argument. I always thought a permit meant you weren't a criminal and thats a good thing. He mentioned his caution was because he knew a GUN was present. Gee, during my misspent youth when I was a cop for about a year, on every call I went on or car I pulled over there was a gun present. The one in my holster.

I also met a State Trooper who let me off with a warning cause I was wearing my concealed pistol. It came up on his LEDS check and he asked and I politely told him it was under my jacket. My hands were on the wheel with the car off etc and so with all that and the polite conversation he deduced I was good enough to let go with a warning.

There are cool cops and there can be jerk cops cause they are still human (they could be cylons I guess....) :)

I met one in the ER a few years back. Started talking about CCW and he says stuff like if he knows you have a permit he would draw his weapon for his safety. I was just shocked at his attitude but refrained from getting in an argument. I always thought a permit meant you weren't a criminal and thats a good thing. He mentioned his caution was because he knew a GUN was present. Gee, during my misspent youth when I was a cop for about a year, on every call I went on or car I pulled over there was a gun present. The one in my holster.