JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
For those interested in shooting on the move, using one's holster and just having fun near the Seattle area (Renton, WA).

I am a NRA Certified Instructor and NRA Range Safety Officer that conduct practice shoots for Concealed Pistol License holders or those that are interested in the competition sections of pistol shooting. IDPA (International Defensive Pistol Assocation) or USPSA (United States Practical Shooting Association or aka IPSC).

www.idpa.com
www.uspsa.com

I hold practice events at Renton Fish and Game Club (RFGC) in the Renton Highlands. Please know that RFGC conducts IDPA and USPSA matches and has been the site for the IDPA State Championship.

www.rfgc.org

These events are offered as a "bridge" to those that are newer to shooting to those more experienced but have not explored shooting on the move. I called these shoots "Shooting Like the Good Old Days" since I remember going as a youngster to a dirt pit and blasting away with my brother. Although you can still go out to those far far places I find the drive to daunting and far. What I have set up here at Renton Fish and Game Club, which is about 30 minutes East from Seattle, is to use the "Action Bays" to teach and develop beginning to advanced pistol shooting techniques and to further the action sports of pistol shooting.

The events are centered around a core group of Safety Officers (SO) that volunteer their time and expertise. Randy and Christian have been with me since the beginning. I have now incorporated IDPA and USPSA SO's and their expertise in shooting the competition aspects. Again, these events are for practice, low stress and high fun factor. No prizes or awards but simple bragging rights and good memories.

I only hold a few of these every few month but I am working on getting them more frequently.