JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
So I am still a novice in the gun world, but I am trying to further my knowledge by shooting more and taking classes here in Southern Oregon. I have seen that most people that have been in the gun game for a while reload, something I am wanting to get in to. Seemingly, the hardest thing to find is the powder. My question is, where in the heck are people getting it?

In times of plenty.....you stock up.

Guns
Ammo
Powder, primers, brass cases

You get the knack of it.....and you learn which politicians will %@#^ up your hobby and the nation, just by the rumor of them getting elected.

Aloha, Mark

Keep monitoring the reloading section in the classifieds here. Many powders that are popular will come available from members.

I live in Wa so my local places won't help you but I have seen lots of posts about Curt's in Oregon. They are also in the vendors section to check out. Fishermans, Bimart and Sportsmans warehouse if you know when a shippment is coming in also carry powders and other supplies.

Shop local until you get comfortable with what load you want to use then buy larger quantities on line to offset hazmat and save a little more. Powdervalley, weideners or natchez are some more well known online suppliers.

Thanks for the replies! Unfortunately I haven't seen any powder that's at the price point that I am told I should be buying at. I would ultimately like to still save money by reloading, but right now that seems a little far fetched.

I paid $19.95 for Bullsye at Sportsman' s last week.

I would ultimately like to still save money by reloading, but right now that seems a little far fetched.