JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
Hi all, I'm new to the Portland, OR area. I love to shoot USPSA/IDPA like shooting and and especially Steel. I don't need a course of fire, I just need to be able to practice practical shooting (drawing from holster, shooting fast on a timer, etc). Are there any places that you recommend to go to do this? I would be willing to drive up to 1.5 hours away, maybe 2 depending but would prefer to stay in the sub 1.5 hour range. I don't care if it is in Washington either.

I shoot mostly pistol and am mostly looking for:

• No crazy range officers or rules
  • Ability to shoot from holster
  • No rules regarding speed of fire - things like drawing from holster and shooting 2 shots as quickly as I can on a timer are things I regularly do.
  • Preferably an option to shoot steel targets
  • No problem if membership is required but hopefully there is no wait list
  • Not too crowded. I don't want to drive 2 hours to a place and then have to wait 2 hours for an opening.
  • Generally nice people or as few people as possible.
Thank you!

I could absolutely be wrong but there are not any ranges in the area that allow holster draw unless it is a scheduled event that I know of.

You would have to find some forestry land for that.

I could absolutely be wrong but there are not any ranges in the area that allow holster draw unless it is a scheduled event that I know of.

You would have to find some forestry land for that.