JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
Hey guys. I'm looking for a good range bag, but its often hard to tell from a couple of online photos which will be best. I'm looking for something that will hold 2-3 pistols, some ammo, eyes/ears, targets, and a few other odds and ends as needed. Care to recommend your favorite? Thanks.

I've been using the same Bagmaster Range Bag for the last 12+ years.

<broken link removed>

This is the closest to the one I'm using:

<broken link removed>

They've gone up in price since I bought mine years ago but when you figure I've gotten over 12 years of use out of it, it's been well worth the money. Mine has been loaded to a point where others have had trouble lifting it and it has held together without ripping at the seams.

Before getting a Bagmaster, I had used a couple of other bags and the others failed under the routine weight of a few hundred rounds of ammo, several handguns, mags, and miscellaneous gear.

I usually shoot silhouette targets (which don't fit in the bag) and carry those separately.

Any bag will do for casual use. I use one of the cheap nylon bags
the guy sells at gun shows for my chrono etc. Would work fine for
a range bag.

I've been shooting USPSA (IPSC) for about 9 years now. I see a few
i-shot bags at matches, one or two Green River, a Dillon once in a while.

What I see the most of BY FAR are Shooters Connection Tournement
Series Pro bags.

http://shootersconnectionstore.com/

I've got a green one that I bought in 2002. Have just beat the $#@%
out of it since then. Nothing ripped, all the zippers still work. It's been
tossed, sat on, soaked, and loaded down with enough ammo and gear to shoot a 3 gun match, and it hasn't broke yet.

WARNING!!! This is a BIG bag. Nature abhors a vacuum--so what you
pack around will eventually expand to fill the bag. Have a little self