JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
Hey all, just moved from va, I need a good place to rifle, preferably 100-200 yards(or more!). I'm a disabled vet with a prosthetic leg so long up hill hikes with equipment can be a challenge(short hikes ok). Can someone please pm me any good spots? I'm a safe responsible shooter, and I'll keep it to myself. I'd be eternally grateful! Thanks! I'd like to stay legal, and not be crowded by morons.

Welcome!
I'm a fellow Virginia boy, although by birth only.
Thank you for your service!

If you can make friends with someone who has a membership to clark rifles it would be your best bet. They have a 100-200-300yd range, but it's almost impossible at this point to get a membership.

There's a lot of places to shoot with in a small drive from vancouver, but then again your hiking targets out a ways.

Mark August 12th on your calendar. Meet up with a bunch of other guys & gals to clean up shooting areas in the Yacolt Burn State Forest. I was tottering around last year before knee replacement surgery. The camaraderie is great, and so is the food. Even if you can't get down, or bend over, you can still help dumping buckets of junk into plastic garbage bags and maybe Cogsley will let you grill the hotdogs and hamburgers.

Get acquainted, and find out about the State Forest and shooting opportunities. See Cog's thread ...
Win A Buck Mark 22 at this CLEANUP EVENT!

I'm a new member at Douglas Ridge Rifle Club - i like it, (and they have long range Thursdays where you can get on the 1000 yd range) its about a 30 min drive with no traffic from the border down. then there is Tri county gun club. looks great, but further out ... (I'm on a wait list, but now that I'm a DRRC member.....)