Quantcast
  1. Sign up now and join over 35,000 northwest gun owners. It's quick, easy, and 100% free!

Pine Eagle Charter School Shooting Drill Terrifies Teachers

Discussion in 'General Firearm Discussion' started by BDA.45, May 1, 2013.

1. BDA.45

BDA.45 oregon Well-Known Member 2016 Volunteer

2. dmancornell

dmancornell Portland, OR New Member

The idiocy of government "employees" knows no bounds.

Alfonse and (deleted member) like this.
  3. 206thsense

206thsense Seattle, WA, USA Bronze Supporter Bronze Supporter

I have staff meeting this Friday. We're supposed to have a "special" guest speaker. I'll be the first to duck if he/she starts spraying the room with (rubber) bullets. HA!

4. salmonriverjohn

salmonriverjohn N.W Oregon coast, Gods country Well-Known Member

And if as a CC teacher I pulled and returned fire, killing one of the "actor/instructors" would I then be charged? This was an asinine attempt at best and the results could have been fatal.

Focer, Frankenrifle, robertg and 5 others like this.
  5. 206thsense

206thsense Seattle, WA, USA Bronze Supporter Bronze Supporter

I had the same thought.

Real security does not equal "surprise drills" where employees get hosed down with rubber bullets / airsoft pellets. They're lucky nobody got seriously hurt.

6. robertg

robertg Sandy Oregon Silver Supporter Silver Supporter 2016 Volunteer

Unbelievably stupid. So, they wanted to find out what the teachers reaction would be, well wtf did they expect?

7. chrisk86

chrisk86 Spokane Member

Running a drill is one thing but forcing the teachers into a room to be shot like fish in a barrel is another... I would be surprised bubblegumless if any of the teachers or faculty staff learned a thing from this "drill"

8. rumblebee1967

rumblebee1967 Bellingham Active Member