JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
Yes, I've been handloading for 35 years and all that time using single stage equipment. I've flirted with the progressive concept lately. Recently, I had an opportunity to buy a used set at auction. Here's what I wound up with:

xuIXcqe.jpg

This mess is a Dillon 550. Look at all those parts, obviously there are multiple set-ups for different cartridges but it's all very fiddly. No paperwork, no owner's manual. That will be the first thing I do before I launch into this. The previous owner had used this outfit sparingly. Judging by the other materials at hand, it looks like he loaded about 800 rounds of .357 Magnum and maybe 250 rounds of .223 Rem.

One thing I can see now, you don't set this up to run 50 rounds off. The set-up time wouldn't be worth it.

Here's another press I got at the auction, a Forster Coaxial press. I've wanted one of these lately but didn't want to pay new price. This one is nearly new, previous owner said he only used it to decap military primers.

DbEPizL.jpg

Wish me luck with the Dillon, I'll need it. "Be careful what you wish for."

You can read/download the 550 manual here;
https://dilloncdn.com/manuals/dillon-rl550c-manual-english.pdf
That will get you squared away.

You can buy the instructional video here;
Dillon's Instructional DVDs for Reloading Machines (dillondvds): Misc: Books & DVDs
I have a video you could borrow also.

Plus all of the helpful folks here!!
Let us know where you are located and maybe someone nearby could come over and take some of the mystery away.
Surprisingly easy to change over from caliber to caliber, especially if the primer size is the same.
Looks like well over $1000 retail value worth of stuff. Nice find!!
Good luck!!