JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
Not sure if this should be here or in the O.F.A. section.

Did anyone go to the carbine course that just took place? Unfortunately I couldn't get time off for it, but I want to look at it when it's on again. Any thoughts about it?

I have been to O.F.A. before and they put on a good course, but I am fairly new to carbines and am wondering how it went.

Thanks.

Peter EH!

I have taken their carbine class a couple years ago and thought it was decent. However, I have taken other classes at OFA that I was not happy with.

Typically, I just lurk around here now-a-days, but...

My experiences with OFA have always been very positive. I haven't been through their carbine class, but I've been through DH1, DH2, and Adv Defensive Handgun. The OFA crew has always been professional, patient, and IMHO highly qualified.

Last Saturday, I sent my wife down to OFA for their DH1 class. She was thoroughly impressed and happy with her experience. I wouldn't send her anywhere else.

Just my 0.02...

I took carbine a couple of years ago and really liked it. Have also done DH1 2 or 3 times and plan on doing it again next year (I like to do it with every new handgun I buy). Never had an issue, always has been a great experience.

I will recommend the Frontsite Practical Rifle course. I've been through it and was impressed.

The whole course is 4 days and includes everything from sighting your weapon to practical shooting techniques in a patrol-like situation to shooting up to 400 yards. The vast majority of the course centers on 50 yards and under. (i.e. anything you will likely ever encounter unless you want to try on the green suit.).

For practical rifle (and I've been through the USAF poopy program) it was excellent.