Quantcast
  1. Sign up now and join over 35,000 northwest gun owners. It's quick, easy, and 100% free!

Noob thread, questions about a build and other stuff...

Discussion in 'General Firearm Discussion' started by infeKteDx, Jul 21, 2015.

1. infeKteDx

infeKteDx Bellevue New Member

Hey guys, recently found this forum - pretty awesome, just wanted to say thanks for being here to help people like me!

To start: I know there's new law's in WA as of Dec 2014 I think, that now require you to transfer guns on paper to other owners. However, I went into a gun shop in Bellevue, to sell my girlfriend my pistol - and they told us they don't know how to do the transfer or that they aren't allowed. So...were they BS'ing me, or would you guys know where I could do this at ?

Next: I want to sell my Sig Sauer M400 5.56 and build a 300 blackout AR pistol. I have a 300 blackout bolt action rifle, that I absolutely love shooting.

I've never built a gun before - however, in the gun shop here in Bellevue, everything seems insanely overpriced. They have a 300 blackout pistol upper for like $650. However, I noticed on Bud's gunshop online, I can get a CMMG MK4 in 300 black for like $850! Is it just because everything is generally cheaper online, or should I go into the store and ask them the reason behind the price? (maybe it has a super nice barrel on it or something?)