JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
(Maybe make this thread a sticky for others to post their NFA wait times as well?)

Sent off my first NFA papers to West Virgina... let's document the wait time

My Form-1 w/Trust paperwork for my Draco SBR project... :s0155:

Mailed: 11-15-2011

Received: 11-18-2011

Check Cashed/Cleared: 11-29-2011

Tax Stamp Approved: 5-16-2012

Tax Stamp Received: 5-24-2012

ATF Official/Examiner: Sandra J Snook

SIX MONTHS ALMOST TO THE DAY TO PROCESS!!!

Before...
100_2273.jpg

NOW!!... Come to Butthead my fine little SBR!! :s0155:
IMAG0191.jpg
IMAG0190.jpg

Welcome to NFA purgatory. I've been a resident for about 6 months, on my can the form 3 took 2 months and then my dealer didn't send the forms for a month. I hope your stay is shorter and smoother than mine.

If you wait a month you can call the NFA branch (304-616-4500) to find out when it went pending. Be sure to have the serial number if you do call. Contrary to popular belief you get a secretary that only does status checks and not the examiners themselves.

Nick if you don't mind me asking, when did you send your forms in and who was your examiner? Was it Snook?