Quantcast
  1. Sign up now and join over 35,000 northwest gun owners. It's quick, easy, and 100% free!

Newbie from Oregon

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by ODgreendream, Apr 17, 2013.

1. ODgreendream

ODgreendream Happy Valley, OR New Member

Good morning all! I'm a newbie to NWF, I'm proud to be a part of such a good group of people and hope to be able to have some great interaction with you all. I am mostly interested in handguns but I do have an interest in shotguns and rifles as well. I will be looking to purchase a handgun within the next month or so, but would like to be sure I'm making the right purchase and doing things right and within the law.
    Thanks for hearing me out and I hope everyone enjoys the sun sunny weather we've been having!
    CS aka. ODgreendream.

2. 2Wheels4Ever

2Wheels4Ever Portland Well-Known Member 2015 Volunteer

Welcome. This place sucks your time way.

jb11 and (deleted member) like this.
  3. ODgreendream

I can see that already. Just passed my CHL test now on to the next step!

4. CarrieFinJacks

CarrieFinJacks oregon Member

Hey,
    I am also new from Oregon and just started wandering around the site-I mostly shoot hand guns but have a few rifles and a shot gun. When are you looking to buy a hand gun? I just bought my third three weeks ago.

5. Nick Burkhardt

Nick Burkhardt NE Oregon Well-Known Member

Start here Concealed Handgun Licenses

It takes about three months to get in to an appointment. If everything checks out you should walk out with your CHL after BGC, prints and a photo. If your are delayed you should get it in the mail in a week.

6. ODgreendream

Nick, thanks for the info!