JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
Hello All,
I am new to guns in general although I am 58 yrs old. We have a few pistols purchased within the last year or so (3 Glocks, 1 Walther, 1 Sig), have done our basic training and have put several hundred rounds through our small collection. Of course I recently got the bug for the AR style pistols and rifles and ended up recently purchasing a complete AR pistol in 10mm for my first one. Can't speak to it yet, it hasn't even been shipped. So I started thinking about building my own (actually just putting together with parts) an AR-15 chambered in 5.56. Started searching around last night and have come to the conclusion that right now this is an impossible endeavor...There are no parts available. Is this just a temporary thing, or is it common to have almost all the parts out of stock and you just have to sign up on waiting lists? Again, I am a total newb and just trying to educate myself of what to expect. Thanks!

Try these sites. Parts appear to be pretty readily available.

Hello All,