J&B Firearm Sales
Oregon Arms & Ammunition
Oregon Rifleworks
Landhawk Arms
Low Price Guns

New WASR denting ejected brass

Reactions
Hello to all,
I am new to AK's. Have Romanian Century Wasr. Noticed when firing that the brass had a dent across the brass about half way down. It this normal or something I should be concerned with. I don't reload at this time. Thanks for any responses.
rhtwist

OP
R
Reactions
Hello dan147,
Glad to here that it is normal. The easiest range I can get to is a Bass Pro and they only allow non-magnetic bullets. So far I've only been able to find Fiocchi FMJ that have a copper and lead bullet. Do you know of any alternatives? Stocking up some Silver Bear, when I decide to head out to the rifle range that is outdoors. Thanks for your response.
rhtwist

OP
R
Reactions
Hello sweetbeard,
Of course, that IS the correct sensible answer. But I've never been accused of being correct or sensible. I noticed it says Ex AK fanboy in your title, if I may ask why is that? Thanks BTW for responding.
rhtwist

OP
R
Reactions
Sounds like an very unpleasant experience, was just wondering if you were a convert to some other platform? Take care and good luck.
rhtwist

Reactions
(he may have converted to an AR platform)

It is normal to dent the brass, when I hand loaded for my wasr-10, I was lucky in that it didnt really dent at all.

Reactions
Hello dan147,
Glad to here that it is normal. The easiest range I can get to is a Bass Pro and they only allow non-magnetic bullets. So far I've only been able to find Fiocchi FMJ that have a copper and lead bullet. Do you know of any alternatives? Stocking up some Silver Bear, when I decide to head out to the rifle range that is outdoors. Thanks for your response.
rhtwist

Yugo surplus is lead core, copper jacket....and SMELLY :D