JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
Hello all.
I am new to Washington (from Atlanta).
Glad to find this site as I am missing all my gun buddies from back home.

a few questions:

1. Who has the best transfer fees in the Bellevue/Seattle area?
2. What is the typical protocol for private sales?
I know we have to do an FFL transfer but does the firearm stay at the shop for the 10 days?

Thank you for any info!

Hello all.
I am new to Washington (from Atlanta).
Glad to find this site as I am missing all my gun buddies from back home.

a few questions:

1. Who has the best transfer fees in the Bellevue/Seattle area?
2. What is the typical protocol for private sales?
I know we have to do an FFL transfer but does the firearm stay at the shop for the 10 days?

Thank you for any info!

1 no idea

2 buyer and seller meet at ffl, ffl takes the gun in on their books, and transfers the gun to the seller with the same procedures as if they were buying from them. Bolt, pump, lever actions, shotguns, and receivers, buyer walks with gun with NICS approval. Semi auto rifles and handguns, buyer waits for local LEO approval. Usually a couple weeks.

Sorry for the crappier gun laws than you're used to.

1 no idea

2 buyer and seller meet at ffl, ffl takes the gun in on their books, and transfers the gun to the seller with the same procedures as if they were buying from them. Bolt, pump, lever actions, shotguns, and receivers, buyer walks with gun with NICS approval. Semi auto rifles and handguns, buyer waits for local LEO approval. Usually a couple weeks.

It's taking some getting used too but I'm just happy to find 2nd amendment folks!

1 no idea