JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
Hey y'all,

I moved here in October and am settling down after nearly a decade of being on the move. The last 6 years I was a site manager, constructing utility scale solar power plants all around the US.

While I hinted a bit as a kid, and again a bit in VA and TN as an adult I wasn't much into guns until a few years ago when I decided to upgrade the old .270. And also decided to join my brother on an Idaho ek hunt. What a wormhole that's been since then.

Lately I'm mostly into long range and precision shooting, though I'm finding that hard to do around here. The local Cowlitz County range only goes out to 300 yards and doesn't allow anything but measured bench-rest shooting. Not prone or positional shooting. Im trying to find a spot where I can do both and have the option of getting out a few hundred more yards to confirm dope. Im hoping I'll find someone with land who likes to shoot that I can make an arrangement with. I'd love to set up some permanent steel targets.

I'm getting into hand loading 6.5cm and 300 PRC. I'm looking for 300 BO dies and powder as well. I'm also trying to learn how to upgrade my handgun skills - which are pretty terrible. Took a class on that just yesterday in Camas. I may end up getting some private instruction there.

Just found out about this forum and I'm stoked it exists.

3AB84814-BDC3-4AC4-A4D3-D9458AC2258F.jpeg C58AEC4E-865E-427D-9ECB-94D33175DBBE.jpeg 699CB5D4-5DF8-4F2E-AD38-38F5822EBDC8.jpeg 932DAF91-3252-48AF-875F-4B2C84B49679.jpeg

burger joint milkshakes