JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
Hi all,

I've been a member here for a while, although not super active. I recently moved to Springfield from Grants Pass for work, and would like to meet some like-minded folks to shoot with. I'm a Christian currently attending First Baptist Church of Eugene, married, have two children ages 10 and 12, and I'm an electrician by trade.

I don't even know where the best places are to shoot here, but I'm more of a public land shooter than a range guy, and would like to find a place relatively close.

Looking forward to meeting some of you!
Matt

Blessings on you Brother... I have friends in that Fellowship, but I attend else where.... I live North & WET of you, err West, there is good shooting up past Crow, but its kind of hard to describe how to Find it... Crow is to your West and a bit South, not a far drive, pleasent. The area is a "please clean up" sort of thing, though thems that shoot & drink must not get that memo.

Need further instructions, PM me...

philip,
Living for the Lord, in the BoonDocks

Look up Izaak Walton range, it's only about 12 miles out of eugene, there is 5 pistol shooting areas and then a rifle range, they do different shoots on Saturdays. It's about 10 bucks a month. Nice scenery, deer seem to know we can't shoot them and graze in the rifle range.

Perfect description!

Look up Izaak Walton range, it's only about 12 miles out of eugene, there is 5 pistol shooting areas and then a rifle range, they do different shoots on Saturdays. It's about 10 bucks a month. Nice scenery, deer seem to know we can't shoot them and graze in the rifle range.