JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
I'm getting married in June and a few friends got together and got me an RCBS reloading set as a "bridal" gift. All their wives and significant others got my future wife a bunch of girl stuff and thought I would like something I could actually use. I'm new to reloading and want to know what I'll need in addition to the kit to start reloading my own ammo. Any help would be appreciated. I plan on reloading .223/5.56, .40 and 9mm to start. I have plans to start building a bench within the next month or so but have no clue on how to set up the components of the kit (press and stuff). I've posted a pic of what the reloading kit contains.

Thanks again
image.jpg

image.jpg

Reloading manuals. A couple of them. Read them both cover to cover. Start there and you should get most of the answers you need to start reloading safely. Enjoy!

Loading tray to hold brass as you complete each step
Calibres to insure you have the correct case length
Case trimmer to trim your brass when needed
Lyman and Hornady loading manuals to read before you begin anything else

I quite literally built this bench in my garage in about 20 minutes yesterday. Granted, I didn't bother with using sawhorses or anything, just some quick measurements and cutting everything supporting the wood on my foot. Works fine for me and you should be able to make it any size you want really. Only thing I did differently was a double layer of OSB on top to give the press more meat to be drilled into.

How To Build A Low-Cost Sturdy Work Bench From 2x4's And OSB