JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
While I have been reloading since 1976 and have reloaded 9mm, 38/357, 40 S@W, 45ACP , 223.308, 30/06, 300 Weatherby mag and 338 Lapua . I do claim that I am NOT expert but reading the reloading posts I find that all reloaders have run into the exact same problems as others as well as myself have had throughout the years of reloading. So with all the loaders on board problems can be solved and procedures learned. I seem to learn something new every time I reload and seem to be a new loader with every new caliber and change in component.

Yep, Reading, and re-reading several times is fundamental. Most of the "Help me" posts strike me as folks NOT reading, and therefore not understanding the fundamentals. They want the shortcut version, without wanting to understand.

I re-read manuals at night constantly. The available knowledge is staggering, especially when you remember what you forgot:cool:

Yep - it seems we will happily reload for a period of time and then run into a problem we have not encountered before. With me it seems changing and trying different bullets has been my biggest problem and more recently reloading for my CZ 75. Only after some research did I find out the CZ has a shorter chamber than most other 'nines' and it took some experimenting to come up with the proper COL. Also I used to 'slightly' crimp my .45 ACP loads, and while that did not cause any particular problems I occasionally encountered a tight round and eventually figured out I was expanding my case mouths too much. After some re-adjusting I reduced my expansion and eliminated the crimp completely - result? perfect feeding and extraction all the time!