JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
Hey there, I'm super excited to be a part of this forum and the NW Firearm/Shooting community! I'm brand new to guns, period, but have just now found them to be a total passion of mine! I'm in my mid-20's - all my life have been intimidated by guns, but after a recent attack (by another female, and yes I'm ok, but a guy involved that night barely escaped with his life- woke me the f*#@ up!), I purchased a gun for self-defense and realized that I'm in love with everything about them, from aesthetics, to shooting for hobby and sport, to everything about concealing and home defense etc.

I'll first mention that I'm a fairly good shot in general. I have good spatial sense and hand-eye coordination as well as a steady wrist and confidence once I shoot a weapon a few times. I shot my friend's husband's .40 for the first time today and got 8 of 15 within the black at 7 yards. I know that is far from being a sharp shooter, but I feel pretty good about it seeing as how I am such a novice and it was my first time shooting this particular gun. :p

I would LOVE you experts' input on what my next piece should be, please let me tell you what I like and don't like about my currents as far as I can tell:

Charter Arms .38 Special, used for Nightstand/HD-
+
Fantastic grip- Soo comfortable, I feel complete control over it in my hand, would be very difficult to grapple away in an up-close confrontation
+
Being a revolver I like the fact that it won't jam in the case of an up-close confrontation
+
Choice of double or single action
+
Reliable as a mother f'er
+
Cute (she's pink and stainless)

--Negatives..
-
Only 5 rounds and speedloading for a revolver just seems so unrealistic to me
-