JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
So I'm new to conceal carry and I am having a problem with pulling my fire arm out (HK vp9) and my holster coming with it (iwb holster) any tips from the experts? I'm also wearing a blade tech ratchet belt.

What type of holster? And what type of mounting system? What position do you carry in? Are the belt loops on your holster sized appropriately to your belt (example 1.5" loops for a 1.5" belt)? Pictures might help. However, I suspect you are probably using a clip system of some sort. Changing over to "pull the dot" soft loops could be all that is needed to solve your problem...assuming your holster allows for the change. It's also possible that your holster retention is too tight. Is retention adjustable on your holster?

Yes, if at all possible post a pic of your carry rig. My first thought was clip system too - clips are notorious for failing and having the holster go with the gun. Pull the dot straps will stop this 9 times out of 10. If your holster is too tight though, it can still be a problem.

Sounds like the holster is too tightly clamped on the firearm compared to the clamping pressure your belt is placing on the holster.

A pulling force on the firearm is going to cause whatever "pulls up" the easiest, to come up. Clearly the foot-lbs of force required to get your gun out of the holster is currently more than the foot-lbs of force it takes to pull the holster with gun in it out of your pasts.

Loosen your holster's grip on the gun slightly until it comes out at your desired effort level.