JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
I'm new to AR's and looking to go for a basic budget build. Has anyone heard of the company palmetto state armory and the kits that they put together?

I.E. <broken link removed>

and also getting one of these little guys...

Aero Precision AR15 Stripped Flat Top Upper Receiver - Surplus Ammo

I am not going off to fight Bigfoot in the woods. But would like to build an AR by myself and save some money that way.

Thanks for the input gents.

There has been plenty of discussion on their kits on this board. If you scroll down to the Rifle and Shotgun Discussion section, then click on "search" at the top right of the screen and type "Palmetto", 9 threads will pop up from the past 2 years. Lots of good reading.

Good luck on your build; I just started collecting parts for my first as well.

PSA uppers seem decent but I know a couple have come in recently that were defectively assembled (carbine gas tube on a mid-length upper). For budget builds, I like the del-ton kits.

There has been plenty of discussion on their kits on this board. If you scroll down to the Rifle and Shotgun Discussion section, then click on "search" at the top right of the screen and type "Palmetto", 9 threads will pop up from the past 2 years. Lots of good reading.

Good luck on your build; I just started collecting parts for my first as well.

Thank you, I should've done a better job searching. DOH.

PSA uppers seem decent but I know a couple have come in recently that were defectively assembled (carbine gas tube on a mid-length upper). For budget builds, I like the del-ton kits.

I will check out del-ton. Appreciate the feedback.

I'd there some reason why your wanting a palmetto lower? There are other lowers that are just as good for cheaper.