JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
I wanted to introduce myself, I am new to Vancouver Wa, from Southern California. I am a long time Calgunner (same screen names) and wasn't sure what the big forum up here was, until someone recommended Northwest firearms.

I just shot my first tactical rifle course at Tri County gun club in Oregon. I had a horrible score, but had an awesome time and can't wait to do more rifle and pistol.

Since I have been here, I have done a lot of range days at Safefire in Camas, really nice indoor range. After being at Tri County this weekend I am going to try and join there.

I have been shooting for a lot of years, just not very good at it. All my experience is static, just standing behind a firing line and punching holes in paper.

Haven't done any hunting except some rabbits when I was a kid.

Welcome, and good luck on tri county... I hear they have a pretty long waiting list now, two people I know trying to become members as well. Makes me wish I didn't give up my membership there but, it's a long drive just to hang out with people and shoot longer distance. Plus it's not cheap, and are they ever moving to that dang rock quarry? I swear that plan has been in the works since before my marriage. I'm gonna grow old and die before they move there.

no idea, but so far I haven't found much in Vancouver. Safefire is great for indoor. I haven't shot English pit, but what I saw didn't impress me