JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
I am a newbie to reloading & in need of a practice range recipe for 9mm 115 RNP using Power Pistol I cant find one on any of the reloading sites using Power Pistol & 115 RNP any help would be greatly appreciated I want to use it in my 1911 chambered for 9mm

Last Edited:
The Nosler link show a start at 5.6. That should be perfect for some range ammo.No need to power it up to hit a piece of paper.
I use any powder and any grain weight,not so much the brand on the bullet side. I just match the powder with the bullet weight.
(power pistol with any 115gr bullet,etc. defense ammo I look at the bullet manufacturer's book if possible)

Referencing a Hornady book, 115gr 9mm, Power Pistol starts at 4.8gr @ 1000fps to 6.7gr @ 1250fps. If I were to recommend a load, I would start no higher than 5.0gr for paper punching. You can always add more if the load is too wimpy, but starting too high is pretty much a "game-ender" in my book.

The Nosler link show a start at 5.6. That should be perfect for some range ammo.No need to power it up to hit a piece of paper.
I use any powder and any grain weight,not so much the brand on the bullet side. I just match the powder with the bullet weight.
(power pistol with any 115gr bullet,etc. defense ammo I look at the bullet manufacturer's book if possible)

Thanks for all the info i set my OAL to 1.155 with a .376 crimp using RNP bullets so I was thinking of starting out with 5.5 powder load

>I am a newbie to reloading & in need of a practice range recipe for 9mm 115 RNP using Power Pistol