JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Status
Reactions
I have three firearms that I need information as to possiable value.

1. 16GA shotgun, Name on gun is Blackfield W, That was a trade name used on shotguns by Chicago, IL Gun dealer Hibbard, Spencer & Barlett who went out of business in 1929

2.Black Power, I cannot read the name, but it is a small boor calaiber

3. 22 Winchester Model 1890 Pump, Pat June25, 88, Dec 6, 92

storageshelf 005.jpg

storageshelf 006.jpg

storageshelf 007.jpg

$100 for an 1890 pump?

Someone's smoking something or wanting to buy it himself. :)

========================================================

I should of noted that I am far from an expert, and i do not need another .22 rifle.

All my old .22 rifles are $100 or less except the 10/22 which is slightly more valuable, My old shotgun is maybe worth $200, and nobody wants to buy the used black powder guns.

These are simple observations I have made as a newbie in the last 6 months.

The .22 pump and the old shotgun could be worth considerbly more if they are somehow unique or more sought after of course.

What do you think they are worth?

More information is needed on the 1890, such as the S/N (last 2 digits could be xx'ed out). This would establish the model # and year made.

Also, the calibre. He says "22", but they were made in a number of different 22 calibres and some are worth more than others.

The bore condition would also be good to know. Black, frosty, clean, etc.

Finally, does it appear to be refinished in some way.

But, any of the model/calibre combos are worth at least $250 in "poor" condition. The picture shown (although not clear) doesn't make it appear to be in "poor" condition.

If it's a first model in excellent condition it could be worth $9000, or if it's a Deluxe second model in excellent condition $10,000.